PMP Reexamination Facts

February 2, 2009 | Author: PM Hut | Filed under: Certification,PMP

PMP Reexamination Facts
By PM Hut

Once your PMP application is approved, you are given one year to pass the PMP exam. Should you fail the PMP within this one year, then you are eligible to apply up to 2 more times for a reexamination.

Here are some facts about the PMP reexamination:

Fees for the PMP Reexamination

PMI Member CBT1: $275, PMI Member PBT2 $150 (vs. regular PMI Member fees of $405 for CBT, $250 for PBT)
Non-Member CBT: $375, Non-member PBT $300 (vs. regular fees of $555 for CBT, $400 for PBT)

Eligbility for the PMP Reexamination

You are eligigble to apply for the PMP reexamination provided you:

  • have already taken the PMP exam (and, of course, failed) and you’re still within your one year eligibility period3.
  • have failed the PMP exam a maximum of two times within your one year eligibility period.

Note that if you fail the PMP exam three times within your one year eligibility period, then you will have to wait one calendar year from the date where you took your last examination to apply again.

1: Computer Based Testing
2: Paper Based Testing
3: The one year eligibility period, in PMP terms, is one calendar year as of the approval of your PMP application.

© 2009 PM Hut – The Project Management Hut

Related Articles

No comments yet.

feel free to leave a comment

Comment Guidelines: Basic XHTML is allowed (a href, strong, em, code). All line breaks and paragraphs are automatically generated. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Email addresses will never be published. Keep it PG-13 people!

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

All fields marked with " * " are required.

Project Management Categories